No.F. 55(1)/2023-Leg.I Government of India Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs

86-B, Parliament House, New Delhi

Dated: 24.11.2023

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject:- Allotment of Rooms to Ministers in New Parliament House during the 14th Session of 17th Lok Sabha and 262nd Session of Rajya Sabha.

2. The undersigned is directed to enclose a statement showing allotment of rooms to Ministers in New parliament House for the 14th Session of 17th Lok Sabha and 262nd Session of Rajya Sabha.

3. Private Secretaries to Ministers concerned are requested kindly to inspect the rooms and arrange furniture, telephone, draperies etc., with the assistance of the Chief Engineer, Civil (Shri P. Bhagat, Mob No. 7032904833) and the Chief Engineer, Electrical & Telephone, (Shri Vikas Gupta, Mob No. 9310122738). It is stressed that the primary responsibility for the safety of articles, instruments etc., kept in the New Parliament House for the Minister's use lies with the Ministry/Department concerned. Personal Staff of the Ministers may, there, ensure that as soon as their Ministers leave New Parliament House, nothing is left unlocked in the room or the Verandah adjacent thereto. Similarly, Telephone, when not in use, may be removed from Verandah to prevent unauthorized calls being made.

3. In case any additions/alterations are desired to be made in the rooms allotted to the Ministers, the Ministry/Department concerned are requested kindly to take up the matter directly with Shri P. Bhagat, Chief Engineer (Civil) Mob No. 7032904833.

(S.S. Patra) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tel.No.23083876

То

Private Secretaries to Ministers concerned.

2/-

Copy forwarded for necessary action to:-

- 1. The Chief Engineer Civil, (Shri P. Bhagat, 7032904833) for furnishing the rooms allotted to Ministers in consultation with the Private Secretaries to the Ministers concerned.
- 2. The Chief Engineer Electrical, Telephone, (Mr. Vikas Gupta. 9310122738) for installation of telephones in the rooms of Ministers in consultation with the Private Secretaries of the concerned Ministers.
- 3. Lok Sabha Secretariat
- 4. Rajya Sabha Secretariat
- 5. The President's Secretariat
- 6. The Prime Minister's Office
- 7. The Cabinet Secretariat
- 8. P.S. to HMPA/ MOS(LS)/ MOS(RS)
- 9. Assistant Director (Estates), Lok Sabha Secretariat
- 10. Addl. Director Security, Lok Sabha Secretariat
- 11. The Reception Officer, New Parliament House, Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha Secretariat
- 12. P.P.S. to Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs
- 13. P.S to AS/Director/ DS(A)/US(L), MPA

100 .0.

(S.S.Patra) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India

STATEMENT OF ALLOTMENT OF ROOMS IN NEW PARLIAMENT HOUSE TO MINISTERS/MINISTERS OF STATE (I/C) FOR THE WINTER SESSION 2023

UPPER GROUND FLOOR

S. No.	Name of Minister	Portfolio	Rooms
1	Shri Raj Nath Singh	Defence	G34
2	Shri Amit Shah	Home Affairs; and Cooperation	G33
3	Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari	Road Transport and Highways	G31
4	Shri Piyush Goyal	Commerce and Industry; Consumer Affairs;	G30
		Food and Public Distribution; and Textiles	
		(Leader of the Rajya Sabha)	
5	Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman	Finance; and Corporate Affairs	G12
6	Shri Narendra Singh Tomar	Agriculture and Farmers Welfare	G11
7	Dr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar	External Affairs	G10
8	Shri Arjun Munda	Tribal Affairs	G09
9	Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani	Women and Child Development; and	G08
		Minority Affairs	
10	Shri Dharmendra Pradhan	Education; and Skill Development and	G41
		Entrepreneurship	
11	Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw	Railways; Communications; and Electronics	G17
		and Information Technology	

G: Ground Floor

FIRST FLOOR

12	Shri Narayan Tatu Rane	Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises	F39
13	Shri Sarbananda Sonowal	Ports, Shipping and Waterways; and AYUSH	F38
14	Dr. Virendra Kumar	Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment	F37
15	Shri Giriraj Singh	Rural Development; and Panchayati Raj	F36
16	Shri Jyotiraditya M.	Civil Aviation; and Steel	F20
17	Scindia Shri Pashu Pati Kumar	Food Processing Industries	F19
.,	Paras		
18	Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat	Jal Shakti	F18
19	Shri Kiren Rijiju	Earth Sciences	F17

Siddharlu .

20	Shri Raj Kumar Singh	Power; and New and Renewable Energy	F16
21	Shri Hardeep Singh Puri	Petroleum and Natural Gas; and Housing and	F47
		Urban Affairs	
22	Shri Mansukh Mandaviya	Health and Family Welfare; and Chemicals	F45
		and Fertilizers	
23	Shri Bhupender Yadav	Environment, Forest and Climate Change;	F44
		and Labour and Employment	
24	Dr. Jitendra Singh	Science and Technology (I/C);	F67
		Prime Minister's Office;	
		Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions;	
		Atomic Energy; and Space	

F: First Floor

SECOND FLOOR

25	Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey	Heavy Industries	S19
26	Shri Parshottam Rupala	Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying	S18
27	Shri G. Kishan Reddy	Culture; Tourism; and Development of North	S17
		Eastern Region	
28	Shri Anurag Singh Thakur	Information and Broadcasting; and Youth	S16
		Affairs and Sports	
29	Rao Inderjit Singh	Statistics and Programme Implementation	S15
9		(I/C); Planning (I/C); and Corporate Affairs	

S: Second Floor

Ldebarles-

(S.S.Patra) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India