#### GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF PARLIAMENTARY AFFAIRS

#### RESULTS OF ELEVENTH NATIONAL YOUTH PARLIAMENT COMPETITION FOR UNIVERSITIES/COLLEGES, 2012-13

# I. Running Parliamentary Shield And Trophy For Standing First At National Level

DAV College Jalandhar, Punjab (Group-D)

89%

## II. MERIT TROPHIES FOR STANDING FIRST IN THE RESPECTIVE GROUPS

S.No	Name of Institution	% of Marks
1.	University of Kalyani, Kalyani, West Bangal (Group-A)	86.66%
2.	Jai Prakash University, Chhapra, Bihar (Group-B)	85.50%
3.	Jiwaji University, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh (Group-C)	73%
4.	S.M.B Govt. College, Nathdwara, Udaipur (Group-E)	71%

## NATIONAL LEVEL

# Result of the National Level Competition of the 11<sup>th</sup> National Youth Parliament Competition for Universities/Colleges, 2012-13

S.No.	Name of Institution	Date of	% of Marks	Name of Prize Winning	Position
		Competition		Students	
1.	DAV College, Dayanand	11.09.2013	89%	1. Sukhmani Kaur	I
	Nagar, Jalandhar			2. Rajat Sharma	II
	(Group-D)			3. Shyna Kalra	II
				4. Nikita Vij	III
				5. Ramanpreet Singh	III
				6. Palak Gupta	III
				7. Janjot Kaur	IV
				8. Gursimrat Kaur	IV
2.	University of Kalyani,	10.09.2013	86.66%	1. Somwrita Mallick	I
	Kalyani, West Bangal			2. Rahul Bhattacherjee	II
	(Group-A)			3. Arindam Saha	II
				4. Medha Mukherjee	III
				5. Debojoyti Sengupta	III
				6. Abhisek Misra	III
				7. Souvik Dasgupta	IV
				8. Vinita Kumari	IV
3.	Jai Prakash University,	18.10.2013	85.50%	1. Ashutosh Kumar	I
	Chhapra, Bihar			2. Awadhesh Kumar	II
	(Group-B)			3. Vishwjeet Singh	II
				Chandel	
				4. Amrit Kumar Manjhi	III
				5. Dharmendra Kumar	III
				6. Ridhi Kumari	III
				7. Puja Kumari	IV
				8. Ritu Rashmi	IV

4.	Jiwaji University,	23.09.2013	73%	1. Harsh Pandey	I
	Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh			2. Priyansha Mangal	II
	(Group-C)			3. Parul Naik	II
				4. Saurabh Parashar	III
				5. Prabhat Ranjan Singh	III
				6. Chitra Nair	IV
				7. Srikant Joshi	IV
				8. Asmita Singh	IV
5.	S.M.B Govt. College,	25.11.2013	71%	1. Nandini Gurjar	I
	Nathdwara, Udaipur			2. Shubham Bagora	II
	(Group-E)			3. Teena Sharma	III
				4. Ashu Sanadaya	III
				5. Umesh Purohit	III
				6. Prakash Chandra Jat	IV
				7. Divya Jangid	IV
				8. Khushboo Sukhwal	IV

#### **GROUP LEVEL**

# RESULTS OF THE GROUP LEVEL COMPETITION OF THE TENTH NATIONAL YOUTH PARLIAMENT COMPETITION FOR UNIVERSITIES/COLLEGES, 2012-2013

S.No	Name of Institution	<b>Date of Competition</b>	% of Marks	Name of Prize Winning Students	Position
Group	<u>'A'</u>	<u>-</u>	•		
1.	University of Kalyani,	20.03.2013	87.6%	1. Rahul Bhattacharya	Ι
	West Bengal			2. Somwrita Mallick	II
				3. Abhisek Misra	III
				4. Arindam Saha	IV
				5. Medha Mukherjee	IV
				6. Madhurima Nargis	IV
2.	KIIT University,	09.03.2013	85%	1. Ayesha Mekap	I
	Bhubaneswar, Orissa			2. Amit Sharma	II
				3. Dushyant Panda	III
				4. Satya Shiva Das	IV
				5. Nikhil Grover	IV
				6. Saurav Ghosh	IV
3.	Tripura University,	19.03.2013	78%	1. Tanusree Debnath	I
	Tripura			2. Mrinal Kanti De	II
				3. Nabina Chakma	III
				4. Ashuranjan Debnath	IV
				5. Shubhra Saha	IV
				6. Kutti Mia	IV
4.	University of Burdwan,	09.02.2013	67.6%	1. Anirban Acharjee	I
	Burdwan, West Bengal.			2. Pinaki Mukherjee	II
				3. Mahip Jaidia	III
				4. Tanmay Bhowmick	IV
				5. Parimal Mandal	IV
				6. Munshi Md. Sahebur Rahim	IV
5.	Guwahati University,			Did not conduct the competition	
	Guwahati				
6.	Assam Central University, Silchar, Assam			Did not conduct the competition	
7.	Jadavpur University, Kolkata			Did not conduct the competition	

S.No	Name of Institution	Date of Competition	% of Marks	Name of Prize Winning Students	Position
Group	<u>'B'</u>	<u> </u>	<b>-</b>		<b>-</b>
1.	Jaiprakash University, Chapra	11.10.2012	85%	1. Asutosh Kumar	I
	(Bihar)-841301			2. Vishwajeet Kumar Chandel	II
				3. Awadhesh Kumar	III
				4. Ranjeet Kumar Ram	IV
				5. Pooja Kumari	IV
				6. Sunil Kumar Yadav	IV
2.	Banaras Hindu University,	29.09.2012	83%	1. Sudhanshu Singh	I
	Law School,			2. Subhav Bhatia	II
	Varansi, Uttar Pradesh			3. Shivani Bhalla	III
				4. Mahima Yadav	IV
				5. Shambhu Dev Acharya	IV
				6. Sweta Kumari	IV
3.	B.R. Ambedkar Bihar	02.02.2013	62%	1. Preeti Srivastava	I
	University, Muzaffarpur,			2. Sama Parveen	II
	Bihar			3. Arzoo Somaiya	III
				4. Priya Kumari	IV
				5. Bablu Kumar	IV
				6. Puja Singh	IV
4.	T.M Bhagalpur University,	30.03.2012	50.3%	1. Sanjay Dutta	I
	Bihar-812007			2. Poornima Bharti	II
				3. Vikash Kumar	III
				4. Suman Shekhar	IV
				5. Gaushiya Sarmeen	IV
				6. Sanjeev Kumar	IV
5.	University of Allahabad, Allahabad-211002.			Did not conduct the competition	
6.	Visvabharati University, Santiniketan, Distt. Birbhum, West Bengal			Did not conduct the competition	

S.No	Name of Institution	Date of Competition	% of Marks	Name of Prize Winning Students	Position
Group	<u>'C'</u>	-	<b>-</b>		1
1.	Jiwaji University,	16.01.2013	90.2%	1. Priyansha Mangal	I
	Gwalior,			2. Anamika Tomer	II
	Madhey Pradesh			3. Shrikant Joshi	III
				4. Rahul Kothari	IV
				5. Sadhna Gurjar	IV
				6. Anoop Pachauri	IV
2.	Faculty of Law,	04.03.2013	72%	1. Abhijay Negi	I
	National Law University,			2. Eaga Gupta	II
	Jodhpur-342304(Raj.)			3. Arpit Gupta	III
				4. Akhil Raina	IV
				5. Ayushi	IV
				6. Ali Amerjee	IV
3.	Jamia Millia Islamia University, New Delhi			Did not conduct the competition	
4.	Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak			Did not conduct the competition	
5.	Bundelkhand University, Jhansi			Did not conduct the competition	

S.No	Name of Institution	Date of Competition	% of Marks	Name of Prize Winning Students	Position
Group	<u>'D'</u>				
1.	Punjab University, Chandigarh	30.01.2013	78.3%		
2.	DAV College, Jalandhar,	06.11.2013	73.6%	1. Shikha Salaria	I
	Punjab			2. Shyna	II
				3. Rashmi Sharma	III
				4. Nitika Vig	IV
				5. Gursimrat Kaur	IV
				6. Aastha Arora	IV
3.	University of Jammu, J&K			Did not conduct the competition	
4.	University of Kashmir, Hazratbal- Srinagar-06			Did not conduct the competition	
5.	Himachal Pradesh University, Summerhill, Shimla			Did not conduct the competition	

S.No	Name of Institution	Date of Competition	% of Marks	Name of Prize Winning Students	Position
Group	<u>'E'</u>	•	1		-
1.	S.M.B. Govt. College	13.10.2013	94.6%	1. Pratiksha Sanadhya	I
	Nathdwara, Distt. Rajsambhu,			2. Meenakshi Jain	II
	Udaipur			3. Prakash Chandra Jat	III
				4. Deepika Sharma	IV
				5. Ashu Sanadhya	IV
				6. Aarti Vyas	IV
2.	SNDT College of Arts &	03.11.2012	78%	1. Seetadevi Teligupta	I
	Com, Churchgate. Mumbai			2. Ambari Patwardhan	II
				3. Chitradevi Amblar	III
				4. Monica Dhas	IV
				5. Priyanka Sawant	IV
				6. Fauzia Khan	IV
3.	Mohanlal Sukhadia University, Undaipur			Did not conduct the competition	
4.	Banasthali University, Rajasthan			Did not conduct the competition	
5.	RSTM, Nagpur University, Nagpur			Did not conduct the competition	

S.No	Name of Institution	Date of Competition	% of Marks	Name of Prize Winning Students	Position
Group	<u>'F'</u>	<u> </u>	<b>'</b>		
1.	Alagappa University, Tamil Nadu			Could not conduct the competition	
2.	Madurai Kamraj University, Madurai			Could not conduct the competition	
3.	Centre for South Asian Studies Pondicherry University, Pondicherry			Could not conduct the competition	
4.	Dr. B.R. Ambedkar, Research and Extention Center, University of Mysore, - 570006.			Could not conduct the competition	
5.	Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University, Amravati			Could not conduct the competition	
6.	University Training & Orientation Centre, Andhra University, Visakhapathnam			Could not conduct the competition	
7.	University of Hyderabad, Gachibowli, Hyderabad- 500046, Andhra Pradesh			Could not conduct the competition	